• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Validate My 245 Lift Components

MSGGrunt

I am new to Volvos and just recently bought a 1991 245 that I want to lift. I am looking for the advice of others who have been down this road before to make sure I am not missing anything. The car will be a pavement only rig with the lift being for added hauling capabilities as well as a more aggressive looking stance. I am thinking a max of 3" of lift with a max tire diameter of 28 inches.

Rear suspension Components I have already purchased:

- IPD adjustable panhard bar
- IPD adjustable torque rods
- Kaplhenke Racing adjustable coil seat
- Moog CC217 overload spring.

I need help choosing the correct shocks. The car will be a weekend hauler with little to no off-roading.

Front Suspension:

- Purchased new weld on 5" stock spring buckets. I plan on cutting the original ones off and welding the new ones on higher on the strut housing as required for the amount of lift I want.

- Diesel spring? I still need to buy the springs and strut inserts.

What strut inserts? Again, this is a pavement only rig and won't wee anything other than street use and carrying a load.

That is what my intent was. The added capacity of the over-loads with the adjustable spring perches giving me the lift.

I hear a lot being said for the diesel springs... Can these be had new or are they NLA?

you are lifting yet not off roading? I didn't know volvo pavement princess was a thing.