• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

My finally back in a Volvo thread

cool940t

I am not very good at a build/project thread but I am going to try. I just picked up a 1983 black 240 turbo with an m46. So far I love the car probably more than the 91 940 turbo I had. I traded a 95 v6 mustang I paid $600 for to get the car, working odometer shows 148, 665. It has a gt grille, flat hood, upgraded stereo system, a 50 trim turbo, coilovers in the front, some red drop springs in the rear, and I am pretty sure a cam. I do have a few concerns questions however. The turbo is starting to go, so I have a t28 from a buddy on the way, I did the transmission mount this morning and now the driveshaft rubs the tunnel on the passenger side. I have been looking and can't seem to find to much info on the b21 or how to swap to the lh2.2 or lh2.4 and which is the better option, any help would be greatly appreciated. I have only had it 2 days still have a lot of cleaning to do. Now on to the pictures.
20130917_184517.jpg

20130917_184629.jpg

20130917_184659.jpg

20130915_170733.jpg

i dont know what the interior looks like but if the suspension is good then looks like all you might want to do is just detail the engine bay.

Sorry guys posted from my phone didnt realize I had 2 threads mods if you can merge them or dlete one that would be great thank you.

That car has really been more places than any car I know of. Andy had it running awesome when I bought it and I know Matt fixed some of the rust. Hope it's still in good shape for you. That odometer is FAR from accurate and if it says 148k then it's been swapped at some point. When I had it it would record like 1/4 of the miles you drove. Take care of those tail light lenses, they weren't cheap!

jL9QM.jpg

oWwkB.jpg