Ford racing t-stat housing
Custom shifter
Custom Motor mount plates and trans mount welded to cross member
2.5 dual into 3inch single exhaust with dual chamber muffler
Pascesetter headers
Off the shelf radiator hoses
6pk1155 Drive belt, only accessory's are alternator and water pump
Saab 9-3 se shift boot
Custom throttle bracket made to work with the ford cable at throttle body then cut and connected to Volvo cable after firewall.

Suspension/breaks
bilstein shocks front and rear
Polly rear torque rods
Hawk HP+ break pads up front
Hayashi racing 505 3 peice wheels 15x7.5

Future plans
Upgrade suspension (coilovers)
g80 rear diff and swap over my 3.23 rear or stick with the 3.73?
Adjustable panhard bar
Boost!

This is my first build thread here on turbobricks, I know its all been done before but i thought i might be able to help some other people who are thinking about doing this build. But first some background. This is my third 240 and it was my daily driver for about a year and a half before the build. I also have a 244 that i race in lemons.

Here is a pic from the day i bought it, i work (as a bmw/mini tech) that gets alot of older volvo work still so this was a past customers car. It has 287k and i picked it up for $500.

I drove it for a while like that then started to put a little work into it and swapped over a set of turbo wheels that usually get used on my track car.

Next thing was to get rid of the automatic and swap in a m46 and some 25mm bars.

Here is how the car sat just before the swap

I started to get the itch for more power and I have a lot of friends who are ford guys and have seen the potential of the 5.0 and 4.6 ford engines. I talked about doing the swap for a while then a friend of mine came across a donor car and i decided to just go for it.

The donor car was a 93 mustang lx. It was in a heavy front end crash but the engine was fine and the best part is the car only had 62k miles! I bought the car for $800